A NSW free from poverty and inequality

Applications now open for the Resilient Australia Awards and the NSW Get Ready Community Award

Resilient Australia Awards

Resilient Australia Awards logo

The Resilient Australia Awards are a national program to recognise and promote initiatives that strengthen community disaster resilience. Applications are judged first at the state and territory level and winners become finalists for national judging and the chance to win a National Resilient Australia Award.
Categories are: 

  • Resilient Australia Business Award
  • Resilient Australia Community Award
  • Resilient Australia Government Award
  • Resilient Australia School Award
  • Resilient Australia Photography Award - People's Choice.

For more info and how to enter, please visit www.resilient.awardsplatform.com


NSW Get Ready Community Award

The NSW Get Ready Community Award is an annual award that celebrates a NSW community that has made exceptional progress towards making their community more prepared and better able to recover from disasters. 

Please visit www.emergency.nsw.gov.au/emsector/awards for more information. 

Be quick - applications for both awards close at midnight  on 30 June 2017!

Enquiries: Email getreadynsw@mpes.nsw.gov.au for NSW Get Ready Award or raa@mpes.nsw.gov.au for Resilient Australia Award. 

Follow NCOSS - NSW Council of Social Service on: